## CARTHAGE INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT CORP. MINUTES December 1, 2021 IN PERSON MEETING

Present: Bruce Armstrong, Paul Smith, Derek Davis, Thomas Piche', Wayne McIlroy, Bruce Ferguson Others: Lori Borland, Admin. Asst.; Brian Peck Excused or Absent: Michelle Capone, David Zembiec, Scott Sullivan

Call to Order: meeting called to order by President Paul Smith at 3:30 p.m.

Open Forum: None

Minutes: Motion was made by Mr. Armstrong, seconded by Mr. McIlroy to approve the minutes from the October 27, 2021 meeting. All voted aye, carried.

Financials: A copy of the financial reports was previously distributed to the board for their review. Motion was made by Mr. Armstrong, seconded by Mr. Ferguson to approve the financial reports and ratify the payment of the bills. All voted aye, carried. It was noted that the 3<sup>rd</sup> Q lease revenue was higher than it has been in about 2 years.

Old Business:

Ms. Borland noted that we have received a closing letter from DEC on the oil spill at 260 State Street. She noted that she was told that a final bill will be forthcoming within a year or so.

New Business: Nomination of officers: Motion was made by Mr. Ferguson, seconded by Mr. Davis to nominate the following officers: Paul H. Smith- President, Thomas Piche'- Vice President, Bruce Armstrong – Secretary/Treasurer. Motion was made by Mr. Piche', seconded by Mr. Armstrong to have the Secretary cast one ballot to have the following officers elected: Paul H. Smith – President, Thomas Piche' – Vice President; Bruce Armstrong – Secretary/Treasurer. All voted Aye, carried. These are all one- year terms, ending on December 31, 2022.

The following persons have agreed to remain on the Board as Directors for three -year terms ending on December 31, 2025: Derek Davis, Wayne McIlroy, Scott Sullivan, Bruce Ferguson. Mr. Ferguson will be retiring on December 31, 2021, and his appointee is Brian Peck, the new Town Supervisor for Champion. Mr. McIlroy said he will be retiring, and he will appoint Ernie Prievo, a Village Trustee, to replace him for the remainder of his term. David Zembiec and Michelle Capone are both Ex Officio directors whose terms do not expire.

It was noted that an Ad Hoc committee should be formed regarding the Carthage Area Hospital matters. The following members have agreed to be on that committee: Brian Peck, Bruce Armstrong and Wayne McIlroy (Ernie Prievo after Mr. McIlroy steps down).

It was noted that an inspection of the hydro plant be done on a regular annual basis. Mr. Piche' will reach out to Tod Nash, our consultant on the hydro, to perform such an inspection. It was noted that someone from the Board should accompany Mr. Nash when doing so.

Next meeting will be January 26, 2022.

There being no further business to come before the board, a motion was made by Mr. McIlroy, seconded by Mr. Ferguson, to adjourn. Meeting adjourned at 4: p.m.

Respectfully submitted: